Official guide to
City & rural district
Search
Close this search box.
Official guide to the city & Rural district

Truro Cathedral Organ Recital Series

Share with other guests:

Contact Information:

More information:

The series runs from March to October and each recital lasts around 40 minutes from 1.10pm to 1.50pm.

There is no Charge to attend or listen to these concerts, and the cathedral only asks that if you are able, you consider making a donation – the income generated by the generosity of both the audience and artists (who play for free) directly supports music at the cathedral and the ability to continue to offer such community events.

Please see the schedule below for visiting artists

Thursday 14th March – Andrew Wyatt

Thursday 21st March – Benjamin Chewter

Thursday 28th March – Michael Hoeg

Thursday 18th April – Peter King

Thursday 25th April – Joel Colyer

Thursday 9th May – TBC

Thursday 16th May – Jonathon Bielby

Thursday 23rd May – Katherine Dienes-Williams

Thursday 20th May – Jeffrey Williams

Thursday 6th June – Martin Palmer

Thursday 13th June – Jerry Mead

Thursday 20th June – John Keys

Thursday 27th June – Andrew Wyatt

Thursday 11th July – Stefan Donner

Thursday 18th July – Michael Butterfield

Thursday 1st August – K├Ąthe Kaufman

Thursday 8th August – Victoria Ulriksen

Thursday 15th August – Angela Sones

Thursday 22nd August – James Perkins

Thursday 29th August – Emmanuel Hocde

Thursday 5th September – Clive Ellison

Thursday 12th September – Hugh Rowlands

Thursday 19th September – Emmanuel Duperry

Thursday 3rd October – Anthony Gritten

Thursday 10th October – Jan Liebermann

Thursday 17th October – James Orford

Thursday 24th October – Jeremy Wan

Thursday 31st October – James Anderson-Besant – Cathedral’s Director of Music

 

Useful to know:

  • Nearest Park & Rise stop River Street (outside the Museum)
  • Every Thursday
  • Free to attend - Donations Welcome

Things to do:

Accessibility:

No results found.

Enjoy our

Our Great
Little City

Local Offers

From places to stay to great local food – have a check of all the latest offers in the area.

Enjoy Events

The calendar is simply packed with great events throughout the year. Check what’s on right now.

Stay a little Longer

Wanting to stay in Truro? We’ve got a fantastic selection of accommodation to suit you.