Share with friends & family

There is so much to see and do in Our Great Little City over the school holidays

Royal Cornwall Museum - for more information on any of their events please visit their website 

Hidden Relics Escape Game. Find the Clues & Crack the Codes 

Every Saturday & Monday from Saturday 20th July to Monday 2nd September. Please book in advance to avoid disappointment.

Maximum of 8 per session, session times 11am - 11.45am or 1pm - 1.45pm

Adults £9, Children £6

Messy Mondays - FREE activities for children over 5 years of age 

  • Monday 29th July 11am - 3pm
  • Monday 5th August 11am - 3pm
  • Monday 12th August 8am - 5pm
  • Monday 19th August 11am - 3pm
  • Monday 26th August 8am - 5pm

Hands on History Hub - Object handling sessions

Free for 16's and under, admission fees apply for adults

  • Tuesday 30th July 10am - 1pm
  • Thursday 1st August 10am - 1pm 
  • Tuesday 6th August 10am - 1pm
  • Thursday 8th August 10am - 1pm
  • Tuesday 13th August 10am - 1pm
  • Thursday 15th August 8am - 5pm 
  • Tuesday 20th August 10am - 1pm
  • Thursday 22nd August 10am - 1pm
  • Tuesday 27th August 10am - 1pm
  • Thursday 29th August 10am - 1pm

Make and Take Activities

Make your own face related art piece to take home. Free for 16 and under.

Every Tuesday & Thursday from Tuesday 30th July - Thursday 29th August

Wicked Wednesday - bookings advised.

'Dummy Mummy' Learn all about mummification in these 45 minute sessions. Suitable for all ages. 

  • Wednesday 31st July
  • Wednesday 7th July
  • Wednesday 14th August
  • Wednesday 21st August 
  • Wednesday 28th August

Shelterbox Visitor Centre

  • Hurricanes, Cyclones & Typhoons Exhibition - until Friday 6th September
  • Wednesdays in August - Weather Science Shows. Discover the surprising science behind the world's biggest storms in our Weather Lab.
  • Saturdays in August - Craft Corner, get creative and have a go at designing the next useful aid item to go in a ShelterBox in our craft corner. 

Truro Cathedral

  • Every Monday (Brass Rubbing), Tuesday & Wednesday of the summer holidays - from Mon 29th July, there's different messy table activities for all to enjoy. Entry to the cathedral is free Mon-Thurs & there are free spotter trails for the younger visitor.

Hendra Park

Free entertainment between 2pm and 4.30pm provided by Truro City Council

  • Monday 5th, Ozzy the Magical Entertainer, 12th, 19th, 26th Cosmo the Magical Entertainer
  • Tuesday 6th, 13th, 20th, 27th, Mr Harry Kazzam, Magician and Entertainer
  • Wednesday 7th, 14th, 21st & 28th Jules the Fun Mum
  • Thursday 1st, 15th, 29th, Ozzy the Magical Entertainer, 8th Cosmo the Magical Entertainer
  • Fridays 2nd, 9th, 16th and 30th (not 23rd) Magic Martin 

More details on the Hendra events can be found here.

Daubuz Moor - Bug Hunt

Thursday 15th, 1pm - 3pm, Wild Truro Bug Hunt